Could someone tell me the difference!

Newbies, introduce yourself here. Are you thinking about getting one and have questions? Ask your basic questions here. Please post any tech questions in "The Order of The Greasy Wrench" section.
Forum rules
Here's the place for those who are newb or thinking about buying a Ural or Dnepr to introduce themselves ask those typical "newbie" questions. Try using the "Search" link at the top of the page to see if your question may have been asked before. Please post any tech questions in "The Order of the Greasy Wrench" section.
uniquemetalworks
Comrade
Comrade

Could someone tell me the difference!

Post by uniquemetalworks » Fri Jan 25, 2008 9:35 am

Im new to the forums, and im new to the Ural. Im just NEW to everything dealing with Urals and sidecars.

My newbie question is.... :D

What is the difference in the years of the Urals. I ask because im about to buy a 2001 Ural. I have been driving sportbikes, and now i just want to be different.

So, am i getting myself in too deep with a 2001. Is it going to have lots of problems? It have 200 miles on it, and the PO said that he is the first owner.

Thanks for the help!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2001 Dnepr
2005 ZX6R 636
2006 GSX-R 600
2004 GSX-R 750
2003 R1

uniquemetalworks
Comrade
Comrade

Post by uniquemetalworks » Fri Jan 25, 2008 9:37 am

Here is another pic.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2001 Dnepr
2005 ZX6R 636
2006 GSX-R 600
2004 GSX-R 750
2003 R1

propwash
Order of Lenin
Order of Lenin

Post by propwash » Fri Jan 25, 2008 10:19 am

The motorbike in these photos is a Dnepr. Most likely Dnepr MT11 if 1WD or MT16 if 2WD.

cubituscubitus
Order of Suvarov
Order of Suvarov

Post by cubituscubitus » Fri Jan 25, 2008 10:32 am

propwash wrote:The motorbike in these photos is a Dnepr. Most likely Dnepr MT11 if 1WD or MT16 if 2WD.
Nice paint scheme, although not original.